Zucchini Spaghetti with Chicken and Cream Sauce

I have been working on a few T-shirt designs over the last couple of weeks. I didn’t want to release them until I received a T myself to check the quality. They look good. Here is the link to my store. If you want my designs added to any other styles of shirts just let me know. I also have a few more designs to upload but can’t until I sell 10 shirts. Hope you like them.

Cream Sauce
Ingredients:
2 Tablespoons Ghee (or coconut oil)
2 Clover of Garlic
1 Can of Coconut milk
2 Tablespoons of Coconut Flour
Salt n Pepper
Parsley
Rosemary

Chicken
Ingredients:
1 package of Chicken Thighs
Coconut Oil
1/2 Onion Chopped
1/4 Cup Chicken Broth
Pepper
Rosemary
Splash of Lemon Juice

Zucchini Spaghetti
3 medium sized Zucchini’s

Directions:
First thing I do is cut the zucchini into thins strips with my mandolin. You can do this by hand, but the mandolin is a life saver. Set aside to dry out a little.

Next start cooking the chicken. Add a little coconut oil and your broth to a pan and add the chicken. Add spices and onion. When the chicken is cooked set chicken aside and drizzle with the lemon juice. Leave the onion cooking in the pan.

For the sauce add the ghee to a sauce pan and melt on medium heat. When melted add in the chopped garlic. Once Garlic has cooked a little add the coconut milk. Heat to a slow boil and stir frequently with a whisk. Once it reaches the boil reduce to a simmer and add the coconut flour. Make sure to mix out all the clumps. Let simmer for about 5 mins, add spices and remove from heat.

You will add the zucchini to the same pan that you cooked the chicken in. No need to waste all that deliciosness. I like to¬† add the zucchini with the onions and just cook for a few minutes so the zucchini doesn’t get mushy.

Add the spaghetti to a dish and top with chicken and sauce.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zucchini Spaghetti with Chicken and Cream Sauce

  1. What an amazing idea!!! LOVE it!!! I will be adding this to my list of MUST makes!

    THANKS FOR SHARING!

  2. Robyn says:

    This looks so great — I’ll be testing it out this week for dinner!

Leave a Reply

