Another Quick Recipe. Crockpot time!

I said in my last blog that I was going to do a few posts on quick meal ideas. Well this is a quick post and a quick meal.

Beef Stew

Ingredients:
1 Onion
4 cloves of garlic
3 carrots
3 sticks of celery
3 pounds of stew meat
1 can of diced tomatoes
Oregano
Dried Basil
Marjoram
Salt n Pepper
1 cup of chicken
1 cup of beef broth
1 cup of red wine

Directions:
As you can see in the image, I cut up all the veggies and added the spices together the night before. All I had to do in the morning was add the veggies, meat, broth and wine to the slow cooker than leave for work. I could have even put it in the slow cooker before bed and had stew in the morning.
The reason I added a cup of beef and chicken broth is because I find beef broth is over powering so I wanted to smooth it out.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another Quick Recipe. Crockpot time!

  1. Janna says:

    Those carrots from Full Circle have been delicious lately. I actually subbed out some fruit this week for them. Yummy!

  2. Janna says:

    I LOVE this recipe. I think it’s the wine that makes it fabulous ;) Anyway, thought I’d share that I ended up with some super tough meat from the market. So I cubed it into stew-sized pieces, shook it up (to coat) with about a hefty Tablespoon of coconut flour and salt and pepper and gave it a quick sear on the stove (in coconut oil) before throwing it into the crockpot with all the rest of the yummy stuff. Came out beautifully in this recipe. Thanks guys!

  3. LxCh5pXn0g says:

    I want to post quick hello and want to say appriciate for this good article. 6EXhfE8QmQSTCa

Leave a Reply

