Motivation

Its been a crazy couple of months in our household. My wife is expecting our second child, we are selling our house and looking for a new house in a different city, my wife was laid off, and I am starting a new job. This is a lot of change happening all at once, but I say bring it on.

The reason I am bringing this up is because I was inspired this morning. I noticed a woman across the bus from me reading “The Paleo Diet” by Loren Cordain. Normally I am not the type to talk to someone on the bus like this, but this Paleo diet has changed mine and my whole families life.

So, I sat by her and we started chatting. She told me that she had tried the diet before but was just now getting back into it. She also said she really feels like this is the way we should all eat. I was so happy. But, she started telling me how she cheats a lot and doesn’t know if she can stick to it. I told her about some of the great books that are out now, like “The Paleo Solution” by Robb Wolf and “Everyday Paleo” by Sarah Fragoso. I let her know that there are great resources out there and that this lifestyle has really taken off. She had no idea. She had purchased the book years ago and for some reason just decided to start reading it again.

I let her know a little about my story and how I have lost over 50 pounds and how I make it work. Of course she had the typical questions about eating out, salad dressings and coffee. I explained how I handle these situations and how it really isn’t difficult once you have been eating really clean for awhile. It was a really great conversation and I didn’t want it to end. I could see a spark light in her and I could tell that she was really interested and I hope she was motivated to jump all the way in this time.

I wish her the best on her journey and if I had even the slightest impact on her decision to go full board with Paleo eating that makes me feel so good. I just really believe in the Paleo lifestyle and if I impact just one person, that is enough for me.

This kind of thing is what keeps me motivated to write this blog and to live a healthy lifestyle. Leading by example is the best way to help people. These type of events make things a little easier. I hope to post a new recipe tonight. Go motivation.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Motivation

  1. Janna says:

    WOW. I knew about the bun, but sounds like many other changes too. Hang in there guys, many exciting things to come it sounds like!

  2. bewisemonkey says:

    hey thanks for the link you got a nice blog , good luck!!

Leave a Reply

