Quick Ground Meat Curry

Yesterday we got back from a long weekend of going to my Sister’s Graduation and helping her move. It was a 5 hour drive through eastern Washington. Needless to say when we got home we didn’t have a lot of food around the house and weren’t in the mood to go shopping or take the time to cook a meal.

I decided to make a curry dish since we had 1pound of ground beef and 1pound of ground buffalo. We had burgers for lunch and dinner the night before so that wasn’t happening again. We also had a sweet potato and a head of cauliflower so I roasted these and it turned out good enough to share with you.

Quick Ground Meat Curry
Ingredients:
1 Tablespoon Ghee (or coconut oil)
2 Pounds of Ground meat
1 Red Onion
1 Zucchini (I would add more if I had it)
1 Can Coconut Milk
2 Tablespoons Tomato paste
2 Tablespoons Curry Powder
1/4 teaspoon Tumeric
1/4 teaspoon Ginger
Cayenne
Cilantro
I topper our dishes with one fried egg each.

Roasted Cauliflower and Sweet Potatoes
Ingredients
1 head of Cauliflower
1 Large Sweet Potato
2 Tablespoons Coconut Oil
Curry Powder
Tumeric
Cinnamon

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400•. I first cut up the cauliflower and sweet potato and tossed them in a large bowl with the spices. I really just eyeballed the spices. Lots of Curry a little cinnamon and a little tumeric. I then drizzled the coconut oil on top and mixed it all up. Place on a baking sheet lined with parchment. Cook for around 30 mins flipping once.

For the curry I first melted the ghee then added the meat. Once meat is close to browned I added the onion. When the onion was translucent I added all the spices, zucchini and mixed it all together. Then I added the can of coconut milk and tomato paste. Mix well and simmer for about 10-15mins.I also fried an egg for each of us while the curry was cooking.

Your roasted veggies should be done about the same time as your curry. I placed the veggies in a bowl and topped it with the curry a fried egg and a little cilantro.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Ground Meat Curry

Leave a Reply

