Busy Bees and a non-Paleo Friendly Company

It feels like its been forever since our last post. We have been moving to our new home and trying to settle in. This might take awhile. But, I need to get off my arse and get it done because Paleo Baby number two is due in less than a month.

This post will be short and sweet. I just need to put something out there. I am putting a company on blast because I think they are misleading a lot of people. And it is really unfortunate what they are doing.

The New Primal is selling these snack packs like a lot of other companies out there, but they are doing it wrong. They sell Packet Paleo packs with fruit, jerky and nuts. The thing is you have to check out their ingredients list.

Top Round Beef, Soy Sauce (water, soybeans, wheat, salt, sugar), Worchestershire Sauce (vinegar, molasses, anchovies, water, onion, garlic, tamarind extract, cloves, natural flavor, chile pepper extract, hydrolized soy, corn protein), brown cane sugar, lemon pepper (Black pepper, modified corn starch, citric acid, lemon peel, garlic, onion, natural flavor, riboflavin), hickory smoke flavor, spices, onion powder. Dried sweetened Blueberries, raw almonds, raw pecans, raw brazil nuts. Contains: tree nuts, soy.

WHAT THE HELL. That is not a list of healthy ingredients and it is definitley not Paleo.

Its sad that a company is trying to make some quick cash like this. And when I was ordering these I did so just because they were trying to get rid of them before hurricane Irene hit. So I though, hey help a fellow Paleoer out. I didn’t see an ingredient list when I purchase them but thought they would be ok. I would not feed this to anyone I know. Plus it didn’t even taste good.

This eerks me and I just wanted to inform my fellow Paleo peeps. Now I will put a plug out there for a great company that does it right.

Primal Pacs

They sell
ORGANIC GRASS FED & FINISHED BEEF
DRIED FRUIT
RAW NUTS
NO PRESERVATIVES
NO GRAINS
NO GLUTEN

These things are amazing. They are great for after my softball games or when we are on the go. I am actually putting in an order tonight so we can pack some into our hospital bag. For when the new baby arrives.

On a side note, I have about 6 recipes to put up on the blog. I will try to get one up this weekend inbetween unpacking and running errands. Oh and of course watching football. GO DAWGS. GO HAWKS.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Busy Bees and a non-Paleo Friendly Company

  1. Suz says:

    That’s incredible?! Soy and corn? I just don’t get it! It’s a pity there isn’t strict regulations governing the use of words like Paleo and Primal as I expect that will catch a few people out.

  2. Pingback: Paleo Diet and Marijuana… Yey or Ney? | Paleo Village

Leave a Reply

